Friday Headlines

the weekly newsletter from EHS

A Week of Awards at EHS

02 April 2021

It was an egg-cellent end to the term with a series of wonderfully uplifting Awards Assemblies. Made all the more special because we were able to pay tribute to the heroic efforts and can-do attitude of all the girls at EHS in person for the first time in a long time - albeit with face masks and elbow pumps.

We kicked off to a background of beautiful harp and piano music with Year 8’s Award Assembly. Awards were given for classics, creative writing, LAMDA, Spanish, art, the Lockdown Spirit Competition and Spirit Awards. Congratulations go to: Fleur Mawdesley, Norehan Elkhazin, Addison Byrne, Maya Bradstock, Ruby Sharma, Sophia Yaqoob, Darasimi Akingboye, Martha Abbott, Chloe Woodall, Jasmine Kalirai, Phoebe Hughes, Olivia Dougan, Alice Coles, Olivia Parker, Layla Majid, Amber Gill, Nethara Rajapakse, Carrie Mackie, Kate Stockton Sabiha Sattar Mohammed, Layla Majid, Millie Hardiman, Monica Liao, Seo-Young Lim, Maisie Johnson Gregory, Daisy Edmonds, Anjali Doal, Sofia Lemelianova, Hanna Hemraj, Matilda Goodhram, Lucy Coleman and Lana Habeel.

Next up was Year 9 with more brilliant musical performances and awards including art, music, history, charity work, LAMBA and a special award for each form to thank the girls for their diligence and hard work both during homeschooling and on returning to school. Congratulations to: Aava Aavri, Maia Kanagaratnam, Charlie Lindford, Bisma Ashraf, Flora Greggory, Iyda Gilani, Maddie Bowler, Zhala Rahmen-Jackson, Karishma Mangal, Ruby Gayle, May Hadley, Jannnah Hussain, Lily Mobasher, Emma Burns, Sascha Sami, Abigail Thomas, Zara Hiscock, Iyda Gilani, Aava Avari,Olamide Ofinran, Carmen Sanchez-Diamente, Karishma Mangal, Tyra Jambwa, Kataria, Celine Braham, Maia Kanagarantnam - and all the Year 9 forms!

Year 10 celebrated their achievements on Thursday with awards for art, classics, maths, languages and the seasonaly appropriate ‘Good Egg Award’.  Huge congratulations go to: Isobel Hemming, Roseanna Nabavi, Juniper Siegel, Lexi Byrne, Esha Binning, Milla Johnson, Mona Abras , Tea Ilic , Elin Payne , Natasha Mkosana, Sheau-En Lin, Ria Singh, Keera Kalirai, Abby Hurley, Aaminah Aqdis, Simran Dosanjh, Saba MansouriAwa.

We rounded off last week off with Year 11 who were awarded for maths, art, history as well as being Lockdown Legends. Congratulations to: Lauren Gillott, Jiaying Han, Polly Starkie, Sarah Nawaz, Aisha Abdelrahim, Lybah Mahmood, Keerat Bharj, Indira Jagpal, Nikita Basandrai, Marie-Eve Kavanagh, Sophie Kim, Laiba Asif, Zahraa Bhana, Amrit Dhaliwall, Daya Gill, Imaan Ahmed, Nikita Basandrai, Jahnvi Patel, Abida Mohamed, Isabel Jones, Rhea Joshipura, Abigail Tomlinson, Epper Xu, the Jagpal Sisters, Jenny Reidy, Diya Hanji, Aisha Abdelrahim. Raffle tickets for displaying a positive attitude, achievement, kindness and perseverance were drawn out for Amelia Groves, Lois Sutton, Laiba Salman, Zahraa Bhana, Millie Villiers-Candy and Diya Hanji. 

And last but definitely not least, was Year 7’s Awards Assembly which took place this Tuesday. Having missed out on their celebration last term due to Covid it was delightful to be able to congratulate them in person. Every girl in Year 7 was awarded at least a Bronze Merit certificate, several girls received 'Good Egg' awards for going the extra mile and all the students who won Laurel Awards were entered into a lucky dip for an extra prize! 

Well done everyone!

Back to Friday Headlines

Previous Article

Next Article

Click image for full view