OGA Committee

OGA Committee 2019 - 2020

Mrs Clare Macro, Headmistress

Vice Presidents
Dr R A Weeks, Headmistress (former Headmistress, 2006-2019)
Miss E M Mullenger (former Headmistress, 1998-2006)     
Mrs S J Wakefield née Horsman (former Headmistress, 1987-1997)       

Elizabeth Hartley (1998-2009) and Anne Lacey (former staff member, 1992-2018)

Lesley Bowler (1969-1980)

Lindsay Lucas (née Farnath, 1973-1981)

Past Staff Representative
Stella Pinkess (1946-1960)

General Committee
Laura Banks (née Ballard, 1979-1990)
Priti Bansel-Branch (née Bansel, 1985-1997)
Sally Hartley ( Prep Headmistress)
Diane Hirst (1947-1961)     
Anne Howarth (née Stirling, 1954-1961) 
Jennifer Mayhew (née Powell, 1999-2009)

Year 13 Liaison Representative
May 2020-21   Lucy Phillips
May 2021-22    Liberty Byrne and Lujayn Ismail

Legal Advisor 
Miss S Thomas (1961-1972) 

Production of 'Laurel Leaves' publication
Helen Holmes (née Maros, 1980-1985)


There are vacancies for more people to join the Committee. Why not consider coming along for a year and see if it's something you could commit to, longer-term? We usually meet in Senior School once a term, early in the evening. Refreshments are provided!

We always love to hear from Old Girls about life after EHS and are always in need of willing volunteers to get involved in OGA events. To contact the Old Girls' Association at any time, please email us at oldgirls@edgbastonhigh.co.uk