Our Staff

Teaching and Support Staff

We are very proud of our team of teaching and support staff whose hard work, experience and dedication helps to make Edgbaston High School the wonderfully unique environment that it is. In this section you can find a full list of teaching and support staff.

Senior School Staff List 2021-22

Prep School Staff List 2021-22


Governing Council

The School's governing body is known as the Council. The Council and the Executive Committee of Council meet regularly.

President:              Sir Dominic Cadbury BA, MBA

Vice-Presidents:   Mr Duncan Cadbury, MSc
                                Mr I Marshall, BA
                                HHJ S Thomas, LLB

Members of Council appointed by the shareholders:

Chairman: Mr G I Scott, MA (Oxon)
Deputy Chairman: Mrs J Tozer LLB (Hons), Solicitor, BD

Mr M Chitty, BA
Mrs C Diamente MA, GCB.D
Mr T G M Downing, BA Hons
Mrs A E S Howarth, Teacher Cert., Adv Dip.Ed.
Ms S Priest, MA MRICS
Dr S Robinson, Ph. D.(Psychology), CPsychol AFBPsS
Mrs A S Solanki, BA, FCA, PGcert
Mrs L Smiley

Appointed by the Old Girls' Association:
Ms E Hartley and Mrs A Lacey

Appointed by the Edgbaston High School Parents' Association (EHSPA):
Mr M Moylan and Mrs R Watkinson

The respective Chairs of the OGA and the Parents' Association are currently co-opted ex officio to the School Council.

The Chairman of Council can be contacted in writing at the School c/o Mrs B Kail, Company Secretary: kailb@edgbastonhigh.co.uk